Reviews



Worth every pound! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night at Ardvreck House in October. We couldn't find a single available room in Ullapool so had to go a little out of town, but it was sure worth it! Very warm welcome, great room with a view and good breakfast. Next time straight to Ardvreck House!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:B | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay here.The view was amazing, rooms were comfortable and staff were very helpful.Breakfast was very good and consisted of many varied choices.Great location.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:John H | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous Find - Rating 5/5

What a lovely cosy little gem of a place.Extremely friendly hosts ( they really were that little boy t extra)Wonderful eye popping views of Loch Broom and surrounding mountainsSuper comfortable bed and delicious breakfastSmashing lounge area, to relax or play a board game!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Lisa L | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent séjour - Rating 5/5

B&B bien situé, avec une très belle vue sur le Loch Broome et à proximité de la charmante ville d'Ullapool. Excellent service de petit déjeuner.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:GEORGES C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Accomodation review- Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:mike d | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


13th September - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay, everything right. Lovely location, great having breakfast looking out to Loch Broom.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review;we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Gordon C | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Ardvreck House Ullapool- Rating 5/5

Excellent stayHope to return soon

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and we very much hope to see you again soon. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Chris M | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


My stay at ardvreck House in September- Rating 5/5

Perfect hospitality, nice clean rooms, a diningroom with a breathtaking view onto the sea and ullapool.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here with us at Ardvreck House and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Thomas N | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Outstanding view - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night only at Ardvreck House at the end of our tour of the west coast of Scotland. It was not enough. The welcome was warm, the room comfortable and the view simply stunning. We were able to enjoy our tasty breakfast whilst gazing down on the loch. Wholeheartedly recommended. You won't be sorry and we will be back for a longer stay maybe even next year.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Ardvreck House and we hope that we can do so again for a longer stay in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Professor William H | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


2 day stopover - Rating 5/5

Stunning location, cracking views. First rate welcome, comfy rooms, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Ardvreck House and we hope that we can do so again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jane O | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Our stay at Ardvreck house - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, great Loch view (with dolphins!), delicious breakfast and confortable rooms. To recommend!!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Julien D | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


One night in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Perfect accomodation!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive comment;we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Mr J | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation and friendly service.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review;we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:David J | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Unreal location- Rating 5/5

We arrived 3 hours later than expected due to a fatal accident. Our hosts were more than welcoming. Situated high on the side of Loch Broom the view was fantastic as was the cooked breakfast. Our room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:KENNETH P | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

I had booked this place not knowing particularly what to expect, but I think it was possibly the best B&B I've ever stayed in - lovely panoramic views of loch and mountains from the lounge, a modern well-furnished room, and good service as well as of course a great breakfast.

Response

We would like to thank you for your kind review and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Timothy L | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the nice stay in Ardvreck House. We liked the house, the perfect view from our room and the hospitality of the staff. Breakfast was great and from very good quality. We hope, we can come another time.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Uwe V | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

All was perfect :so nice check-in, so lovely and comfortable bedroom, so delicious brekfast ! So very nice owners and wonderful landscapes in this area.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review;we are so pleased to hear that your stay with us here at Ardvreck was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:DARROMAN P | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Ullapool motorbike trip - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay here.The accomodation is first class the views are stunning &the breakfast excellent

Response

We would like to thank you for your kind review and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:MARK M | Sun 27th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Holiday Ullapool - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased to stay at your house. Everything was fine. The house had been recently very nice refurbished. The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. the view from the house is fantastic.

Response

Thank you very much for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - it was an absolute pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Krampitz, D | Sat 26th May 2018 | 4 months ago


The Utmost in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Ardvreck House can be among the finest homes "away from home."Wonderful food, warm hospitality, and wandering ewes and lambs in an idyllic setting all join together to create this awesome Scottish Northwest Highland experience.There are few places on earth like this anymore.For all who seek the best destination with the finest hosts,you will find it here!

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we very much hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Norman W | Wed 9th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

This is an amazing place to stay.The rooms, the scenery, and the breakfast (including the rainbow) were the perfect.Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Response

We would like to thank you for your very kind review - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Debbie M | Fri 20th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Lakeside
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Country Retreat